Avatar
Moderator
NB Posts : 3610
Created :
Last visit :
User signature :
resource_fire Firebird resource_fire (ma ludothèque)
T7Continent : icon_succes DV, OG, LG --- icon_curse SI, [CD+SI] --- icon_success-left Histoire, Pénitence, Funéraille --- card_type_temporary_event [SI+TS]
T7Citadel : card_type_temporary_event
Posted
Oh sorry! RP means Role Play.
We use it a lot between french players to talk about something that is relative to the story or to the character's point of view.
Posted - Edited
In this french topic, someone said that Sarah (SP) give an answer : The official rule should be apply.
==>
Growing the carniflower give you a non-RP penalty during one scenario.

I suppose that's an exception little bit too difficult to handle in game design just for a small temporary consequence.

But as ever, we can adapt our game. ;-)
Posted
Serious Poulp check all topics in this part of the forum, particularly before the reprint.
But they maybe forgot to update the title (I do if I'm sure, but not here) or gave you more information ? blush
Posted
Thank you Setha for the number. thumb

Schleima, I don't understand what your problem is.
136 is the permanent event of the inn's room. If you discard all the board (for any reason), this card is in the Past and return if you visit the Inn again.

If you already found the secret number, this secret card is banished.
So the someone told you about this secret after you took it, no, you can't find it again. (There's a yellow card instead of)
If you met this people but never took this secret, yes, you can go back to the inn and find it.
Posted
It's correct. -)
Posted
I'm not sure what you're talking about. This doesn't seem to be related to the scenario.
Could you give us a card number to check, please?
Posted
That seems okay to me.
Well spotted! -)

But I don't thing to use it a lot. I don't that to brake my game.
And it's not fun to manipulate cards after each action to keep a perfect Hand. I consider that we must accept doing the manipulations as a cost to this optimization. I will refrain from “taking a shortcut” which would save time, just because the combo has been identified.
Posted
You're right : you discard or block a card_type_skill card only if it's write in the effect.

But, to be sure, I prefer to explain :
- You can use a card_type_skill card from your Hand for the right blue part (which sometimes gives you a class icon).
- The left light part is used only in an Action result step. You can no longer count these successes or class icons (unless if a specific effect says otherwise).
Posted
447 banish itself only if you have the quest activated.

If you explore 107 and put this permanent event on board; then imagine you reset the board later ==> 447 is discarded.
When you explore 107 again, you need to find the 447 in the Adventure deck. So, if not available, it's normal to trigger a "return the Past" event.

But there's maybe something to change to prevent "return the Past" for nothing as you explain.
Posted
This card is banished (not discarded) after one use.
You can't repete this generous consequence.
You take one card per number maximum (if available).
Posted

This rule is write in french like that : "You can't volontarly/willingly discard it".

=> You can't choose to discard at every moment, except if a card ask you to do it (because of the Golden rule p.14: Card text and dialogue text override the rulebook.). In this case, you may choose any of valid cards, as you prefer.

So yes, you may choose to discard a card_type_purse[lock] card, no matter if it's your only one or not.
Posted
The discard instruction should be on the last card you met (Permanent event).
Posted
Je me suis spoilé et je confirme qu'il y a un couac sur la 2e tentative de cette quête.
Posted
Ok, il faudra que SP pointe ça alors. thumb
Si vous savez à quel endroit (quelle carte avec numéro et ID) il faudrait à coup sûr un correctif, vous pouvez la poster ici dans une balise Rouge.
Sinon, SP trouvera le meilleur correctif possible, si nécessaire. -)

Pour ma part, sur cette quête,
j'ai juste récupérer le Miroir de l'âme avec son nombre d'utilisations limité et... je fais tout pour ne pas le briser totalement.
-P
Je n'avais pas réalisé que c'était en lien avec les Dénicheuses, tiens.
Posted
From my experience, each scenario finish with a "Discard the board" instruction.
You maybe should check if your previous scenario is special, but I don't think so.
Posted
Il existe des objets Miroir (tout court).
Ce ne serait pas ça qui te manquait ?
Posted
Pour n'importe quelle Action action_empty, tu peux utiliser les effets de droite des cartes de ta Main (y compris sur la carte avec l'action s'il y a d'autres d'effets).

C'est typiquement le cas avec le sort de Sphère de protection (je crois), dans le deck de base Magicien. Il y a un effet de transformation [2 spirales pour 2 succès] qui s'utilise justement uniquement pour l'action de la carte.
Posted - Edited
Non, c'est interdit.
Sauf cas exceptionnel par une carte qui dirait le contraire explicitement.

Pour être bien sûr de ne pas se mélanger :
- Pour payer le coût d'une action deck_action_card, on révèle des cartes du Deck, on comptabilise puis on défausse (sauf si hand_blue_addactivé par ailleursou lu en conséquence action_consequence_successaction_consequence_failure)
- Pour jouer une carte de sa Main card_type_skill (= utiliser l'effet de sa zone bleue à droite), on ne défausse que si c'est écrit.
Posted - Edited
En voyant l'actu qui présente les Dénicheuses, ça me fait penser que je ne laisse jamais les figurines de ces petites bêtes plus de 30 secondes sur le Terrain. Une fois découverte, je les "consomme" immédiatement.
Je me demande s'il existe, dans l'extension actuelle ou dans une future, un moyen d'en profiter plus longtemps.
Posted
Si le (super bon) résumé de Karlack ne te parle pas assez, je t'invite à visionner la vidéo de présentation officielle : Voir la 2e vidéo de cette liste

Au plaisir de t'aider !