Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points13 posts
Posted
I understand what the number 7 with yellow star is for, however i am unclear what the plain number 7 is used for. can anyone simplify?
Posted
At the result step, each :7: activate each :icon_succes_7:.
So, to simplify by a mathematic tip :
:7: x :icon_succes_7: = Nb of :icon_succes:
:resource_fire: Firebird :resource_fire: (Phoenixeux sur TT)
[DV :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_succes:] [OG :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_curse:*:icon_succes:] [LG :icon_succes:] [CD+SI :icon_curse::icon_curse:] [SI :icon_curse:] [CD :icon_curse::icon_success-left: :icon_success-right:**]
*[Histoire-T7C :icon_succes_7:] **[Pénitence :icon_curse:+Funéraille:icon_success-left:]
Posted
thanks, we just got it
Posted - Edited
It definitely is not multiplying!
If you have 2 :7: and 2 :icon_succes_7: it is not 4 :icon_succes:.
It's rather smaller value from these two.
2 :7: and 1 :icon_succes_7: gives 1 :icon_succes:
1 :7: and 3 :icon_succes_7: gives 1 :icon_succes:

EDIT: I was wrong. Post below explains everything to me. I was playing wrong.
Posted - Edited
Palek wrote:
It definitely is not multiplying!
If you have 2 :7: and 2 :icon_succes_7: it is not 4 :icon_succes:.
It's rather smaller value from these two.
2 :7: and 1 :icon_succes_7: gives 1 :icon_succes:
1 :7: and 3 :icon_succes_7: gives 1 :icon_succes:

Sorry but that is wrong.
Rule p.12

2 :7: and 1 :icon_succes_7: gives 2 :icon_succes:
1 :7: and 3 :icon_succes_7: gives 3 :icon_succes:
2 :7: and 2 :icon_succes_7: gives 4 :icon_succes:

If you have :icon_succes_7::icon_succes_7:,
for each :icon_succes_7:, you check how many :7: you draw and you count 1 :icon_succes: for each :7:.
Then you do the same with the other :icon_succes_7:.
:resource_fire: Firebird :resource_fire: (Phoenixeux sur TT)
[DV :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_succes:] [OG :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_curse:*:icon_succes:] [LG :icon_succes:] [CD+SI :icon_curse::icon_curse:] [SI :icon_curse:] [CD :icon_curse::icon_success-left: :icon_success-right:**]
*[Histoire-T7C :icon_succes_7:] **[Pénitence :icon_curse:+Funéraille:icon_success-left:]
Posted
I'm so glad I did post here.
I was wrong and I'd never know that. I was 100% sure I got it right and now I know I used my Bolas wrong.
Thanks for clarification and sorry for misleading and confusion. My bad. :blush:
Posted
No problemo ! :-)
:resource_fire: Firebird :resource_fire: (Phoenixeux sur TT)
[DV :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_succes:] [OG :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_curse:*:icon_succes:] [LG :icon_succes:] [CD+SI :icon_curse::icon_curse:] [SI :icon_curse:] [CD :icon_curse::icon_success-left: :icon_success-right:**]
*[Histoire-T7C :icon_succes_7:] **[Pénitence :icon_curse:+Funéraille:icon_success-left:]
Posted
One error in that last post, Firebird:

Firebird wrote:
2 :7: and 1 :icon_succes_7: gives 1 :icon_succes:


Should be 2 successes.
Posted
Ah ! I corrected...
This is the topic of the best error contest. :whistling:
:resource_fire: Firebird :resource_fire: (Phoenixeux sur TT)
[DV :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_succes:] [OG :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_curse:*:icon_succes:] [LG :icon_succes:] [CD+SI :icon_curse::icon_curse:] [SI :icon_curse:] [CD :icon_curse::icon_success-left: :icon_success-right:**]
*[Histoire-T7C :icon_succes_7:] **[Pénitence :icon_curse:+Funéraille:icon_success-left:]
Posted - Edited
If a :icon_succes_7: is shown on a :icon_d6: card inside of a :action_condition: box...that :icon_succes_7: only adds successes if:

  1. the :icon_d6: is in my inventory
  2. the :icon_d6: was used at the start of my :action_empty: (and shares a :action_condition: with the :action_empty: I'm performing)
  3. one or more of the :card_blue: cards I draw from the action deck contain a :7: on the left column, OR a card from my hand allows me to add a :7: during the result step

am I understanding this correctly?
Posted
Yes, but there are also items which gives you 7s
:flag_curse_sm: VG: :icon_succes: PoC: :icon_succes: IM: :icon_succes:
CS :card_pick:009: :icon_succes:, :card_pick:123: :icon_succes::icon_succes:
Posted - Edited
JackSpirio wrote:
Yes, but there are also items which gives you 7s

Meaning there are :icon_d6: cards which give you:7:s and are not the result of an action effect:action_condition:?? Is this something like a passive effect that's applied so long as an item is in your inventory?

Or are you talking about :icon_hand_blue: cards which allow you to apply :7:s to the result step of an action?
Posted
There are items which give :icon_succes_7: which is the more common one, but there are also items which give :7: when used for an action.
:flag_curse_sm: VG: :icon_succes: PoC: :icon_succes: IM: :icon_succes:
CS :card_pick:009: :icon_succes:, :card_pick:123: :icon_succes::icon_succes:
Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points13 posts