Avatar
User
NB Posts : 130
Created :
Last visit :
User signature :
flag_curse_sm VG: icon_succes PoC: icon_succes IM: icon_succes
CS card_pick009: icon_succes, card_pick123: icon_succesicon_succes
VotE icon_succes SoM icon_succes
Posted
Yes to both
Posted
Karbous wrote:
A similar case - as a consequence of an action, you get a card hand_blue_add and you loose life damage (a common consequence in battle compound actions). If that hand_blue_add card is for example "Alert", which has a shield effect, you cannot use that card for blocking damage you got from this action.


This is because the hand_blue_add effect is the last thing you do, so the damage is already done.
This is different to the effect used here.
Posted
I now played the next scenario with my proposed errata and it was way more interesting again, after it became a bit boring with that exploit.
Posted
Maybe it’s because I‘m not a native speaker, but I had read the sentence always the way it was intended.
However I see that consider can also be used in a different way. But as people rightfully say, that writing is confusing and shouldn’t be used. So I don’t understand, why they think it is an error and not that it should be read differently.
Posted
Oh missed that.
The numbers are 180 and 468
Posted - Edited
Only works with Arthen, as the other chars only get 1 card back from Inspiration

Inspiration (A) + Speciality (Advanced) I play Inspiration take Speciality (and another card) out of discard pile and then discard Speciality. That way I can play Inspiration as often as I want (as long as Speciality is in the discard) and fill up my hand.

With the cards below, I can have -3 cost and 1 success on each action, as I just get them back afterwards. This means I can move for free and do anything up to 3/1 for free.

Can this be correct? This is incredibly strong.

However the other way to read the card (first discard and then choose 2) would be the same, but you wouldn’t even need specialty for that.

Possible Errata: "choose up to 2 cards from your discard pile, discard this, then add them to your hand"

Posted
I do it that way too.
Better doing stuff at the end then at the start of the next round.
Posted - Moved
sgbeal wrote:
Firebird wrote:
Could you please give us where you read this typo ?
(And I will create a new topic : 1 per error)


i no longer have the card numbers readily available, but here's a photo of the top parts of each card:


I don’t think this is a typo, as there are
horshes and hournds

Animals are just named different there.
Posted
You are misunderstanding the card.
You are throwing a stone and thus you have selected a card with the keyword PROJECTILE.
At least virtually, as they didn’t want to include a card just for that.
Posted
1) you often need to discard cards after use.
Here you can discard that one instead of the original card.
2) you choose
3) yes
Posted
I don’t like KE stuff too
Especially, as that will never be translated
Posted
It‘s one action, that‘s correct.
But you do it multiple times.
And each time you go through all the steps.
Posted
I suppose so
Posted
Paralt wrote:
By that same logic, separate steps of a compound action often allow adding some number of result cards to your hand. Since a compound action is a single action, you could end up with several cards above your hand size limit during the action and only need to discard down to your allowed hand size once the compound action is over. Is that correct? Thanks!

No, a compound action consists of a series of actions.
You can even walk away from an unfinished one and come back later (if it is not mandatory).
Posted
1. Purse cards count their weight, but skill cards don’t count at all.
2. skill cards are shuffled in the deck.
Posted
schleima wrote:
JackSpirio wrote:
qetuol wrote:
robmcarthur wrote:
It's up to you - put them in now, or put them in when you are ready. It does not change anything until you actually go to play the threat.


Does this apply to the Edge of peril expansion too?

Pretty much yes


"Pretty much" lol

That's doing a bit of heavy lifting there, don't you think Jack? Or at least a modicum of lifting.

What do you mean?
As long as you don’t take the 490 card at the start you won’t see much from that.
Posted
qetuol wrote:
robmcarthur wrote:
It's up to you - put them in now, or put them in when you are ready. It does not change anything until you actually go to play the threat.


Does this apply to the Edge of peril expansion too?

Pretty much yes
Posted
Uhh, that’s a good point for using minis instead of the standees.
Posted
DevNull wrote:
That "Easily forgotten golden rules" section (p.27, in my current copy) is more or less directly contradicted by the bit on p13 that says:
Some effects enable the active player to convert into various bonuses the class icons shown in the result areas of the revealed cards, on the gear cards they have selected, on the cards in their hand...

But Sarah has made it clear, in a thread on BGG, that it is the golden rule that is correct.

In that same threat it’s also made clear that this is not a contradiction.
You can use symbols on cards in hand, but only from the blue half, as you can’t use the white half if the card wasn’t drawn from the action deck.
Posted
DevNull wrote:
Nope. You have to be on a card _next_ to it, with an arrow pointing to the exploration card. 1st you explore, then you move onto the revealed terrain card after (assuming that a terrain card is, in fact, revealed...)

Huh. Now that I've said that, I wonder if it's ever possible to be adjacent to an exploration card _without_ an arrow pointing to it from your card. There would obviously have to be an arrow pointing to it from another card adjacent to the same space. I'm not sure what you'd do then - I suspect they've just engineered it to never happen.


Exploration cards always have those 4 arrows pointing in each direction.
However permanent events have (mostly) one arrow and can only be accessed from that location.