Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points25 posts
Posted
So, let’s say you fight with an Item “Club” combined with a “Sharp stone”, you reduce the durability of the Item if YOU DO NOT use your sharp stone, and you DO NOT reduce the durability of the item if you use at least 1 effect of your Sharp Stone (which is therefore discarded).


I was following Bruno until he wrote "(which is therefore discarded)".

Does that mean that the unlimited durability item (in this case, the Sharp Stone) is "therefore discarded" after being used? This doesn't make sense. It's an unlimited item-- why would it be discarded?
Posted
The sharp stone card specifically says "discard this" as part of the effect.
You use the stone by throwing it away (to help with fighting, for example) and don't have it anymore.

The found items with no keywords usually share all these characteristics (in my experience)
- they have the durability of 1
- AND say "Using this item doesn't lower the durability"
- AND have "Discard this" as part of the effect(s)
Posted
There is still the question of when do you need to decide to use the "do not reduce durability" card. Possibilities:
1. You need to decide in step 1 whether to not reduce durability by using the card. If you reduce durability, you don't get the durability back if you use the "do not reduce durability" card in a later step.
2. You always reduce durability in step 1 if you use the item. If you use the "do not reduce durability" card later, add the durability back.
Posted
@Abredon :
The way you decide to move the die is your convenence.
The more important thing is the result :
- If you use any effect of the "free durability" card (and only this card) ==> In the end, the die has the same value as at the beginning of the action.
- If you use another item card (or no item at all) ==> -1pip :icon_d6:
:resource_fire: Firebird :resource_fire: (Phoenixeux sur TT)
[DV :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_succes:] [OG :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_curse:*:icon_succes:] [LG :icon_succes:] [CD+SI :icon_curse::icon_curse:] [SI :icon_curse:] [CD :icon_curse::icon_success-left: :icon_success-right:**]
*[Histoire-T7C :icon_succes_7:] **[Pénitence :icon_curse:+Funéraille:icon_success-left:]
Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points25 posts