Avatar
User
NB Posts : 103
Created :
Last visit :
Posted
Minor non-critical issue:
In dialogue dialogue
368
you are asked to banish the card with keyword FUGITIVE and read dialogue
602
. That second dialogue asks you to banish that same card again (now by name, not by keyword).
Posted
1.9 was posted now, this one if truly Letter-compatible unlike the previous ones.
https://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/276664/errata-stickers
Posted
Hi, I planned to make a new version once more errata accumulate (as there is just a single one between 1.8 and 1.9).

Also note that the 1.6 linked here is not the latest - 1.8 is, can be downloaded from BGG.

The source document is Adobe Indesign, by the way.
Posted
Hm, I've found only the "medium spoiler" one so far and hoped there will be some use of it in the grand scheme of things. Good to know.
Posted
My understanding is that there was no error, I initiated the quest like you did.

1. I found the "thing", but my character had no idea what to do with it.
2. Once I used the Tavern to learn how the "thing" can be used, I can use it and finish the quest.


To me, it made sense that you need to visit
Tavern
first and cannot just
give such a gift to a random person
.
Posted
I cannot answer the timing question (allowing something to be done "at any time" usually causes trouble) but would like to remark that there is at least one more weakness card
013 jinxed
.
(And good luck with finding the
mage
.)
Posted
If NOT playing Scenario
Initiation (Drums)
:

  1. Card 354 has a action_observe action that reveals a permanent event
  2. Once that event is resolved it is discarded and replaced by a terrain card
  3. This makes the action_observe doable again, which causes the whole past to return + you have nowhere to place the permanent event now that it had been already replaced by a terrain


If playing the scenario I mentioned above the situation is similar - only the past is not returned as a default multiple_version is still available after discarding the scenario-specific one. I
Posted
It's
228
Posted
It's discard to the discard pile. You are truly
jinxed
here.
Posted
Hi, the second one is not an error, see this topic.
Posted
Scenario
Jar carriers
on page 38 is missing the subtitle for the "Preparation" section. All other scenarios have it.
Specifically, it should say
(You are NOT at the Citadel)
.

It's not a big deal as there is a reminder of this in one of the Preparation steps.
Posted
Minor thing:
Should the entry dialogue
503
have
Aber-Amid
underlined?
On one hand, it's harder to spot when not underlined which may be intended. On the other hand, the card_type_quest_item card
225
explicitly says that you should seek an underlined name.
Posted
Took me quite some time to decode that remark as no such thing is written in the post you quote or anywhere else by me.
But you are right - the official errata have a typo in dialogue 398, I missed that.

Braxus wrote:
I think you made an error "your may read" is not grammatically correct.

dill wrote:
Pay special attention when applying the big Drums of desolation booklet sticker so you would not cover what should not be covered - compare with the official errata PDF.
Specifically, that sticker should cover texts up to the "If you want to restart this scenario immediately:" line which should not be covered.
Posted
Pay special attention when applying the big Drums of desolation booklet sticker so you would not cover what should not be covered - compare with the official errata PDF.
Specifically, that sticker should cover texts up to the "If you want to restart this scenario immediately:" line which should not be covered.
Posted - Edited
Hi there, so long since the last Continent. Nice to see Firebird still around.

Edit by Firebird : w00t action_greet
Posted
I noticed the Devourers set (F) and Roots (J) sets got renumbered as P & Q respectively for retial.
Just out of curiosity are there any differences on the cards? Maybe the retail cards are not showing the worm/root figurines but icons/standees instead?
Posted
@Sgbeal, thanks for the images. I hope you'll enjoy the expansion.
As for having the front and back of the cards on the same sheet - that's how the main version of this PNP is published currently.

There are 3 card layouts available right now
- basic where you fold the cards (3 cards per page, fronts and backs)
- one for double-sided printing (6 fronts or backs per page)
- one for professional printing (1 front or back per page with bleed and crop marks)
-
Posted
FYI: I did some checking and this expansion (coincidentally) looks to be fully compatible with the Classic edition of the game. :-)
I edited the initial post, also saying that it's compatible with all the expansions too.
(I'm pretty confident though I haven't seen 100% of the new content yet.)
Posted
This should be probably moved to the "Errors on the game" subforum.
Which should be then renamed to "Errors in the game", probably :whistling:
Posted
I agree with Brisingre. I understand what you mean by logical adjacency, but the game does not use that concept. The only adjacency is the physical grid adjacency.