| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Card effect2 posts |
|---|
|
Posted
So I can't grasp the whole rest thing...
I recently discovered a terrain card with a rest symbol on a brown background. In it the consequence was a blue cardsymbol with a -5 number in it. My question. Can I take a rest action here just based on the terrain card or do I have to have an item/hand card with a restsymbok on a gray background on it and the terrain card in question is just to lower the number of cards needed to be drawn? Whats the difference with actions on gray and brown background? Posted
Fredriksk wrote: Whats the difference with actions on gray and brown background? This is the main question you have to understand. Don't hesitate to read again the rulebook about this point (last page). It's very important. You can do any action on your terrain, an permanent event on your terrain, in your hand, in the satchel or in your inventory (pay -1 pip for that). So, in your case, you must rest from another card and, if your character is on this terrain, you can draw -5 NB: -5 means -5, not -4 or -3 or... You can choose to not apply the effect (-0 cards). This is important for some other tests. T7Continent : T7Citadel : |
| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Card effect2 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
The Aston Jackets Website
by alexajacko -
CV Auckland NZ
by IlqarAhmedov -
k9windecom
by k9windecom -
Mastering the Addictive World of Slither io
by Pouliot12 -
Professional Book Publishing Services
by lornarynn -
Journal Submission Service: Streamlining Your Research Publication
by evagrace -
clubphpph
by clubphpph -
Leech card (VII Exploration Card)
by CerysMorris -
Do ebook writing services help with storytelling for fiction ebooks?
by raymondferrer -
What do editors actually do?
by Feliciaines -