Avatar
User
NB Posts : 60
Created :
Last visit :
Posted
Tarok wrote:
thanks for the quick reply! would you mind helping me? i searched everywhere and i'm stuck
p.s.
i don't believe i can move the topic, we need a mod

I don't have the game in front of me, so I just work from my memory:
go up until you can then turn right. You should see a similar tree on your terrain card. I think there is also a river right to that tree and a canyon above the tree
Posted
You are doing nothing wrong, probably you did not find the correct tree. You just follow instruction and search further.

Also, this is not an error in the game, please move your topic in the General forum.
Posted
It is equivalent. I think they want to make sure that the value is not just added but it is the new starting life.
Posted
I think "nested" actions are not allowed, you cannot start a new action until the previous is finished. Reading a paragraph is not an action per se, but personally I would finish the current action and read the paragraph after to not mix up things.
Posted
If a character gets back consciousness during a scenario, it is always specified how much life gets back.
Posted - Edited
Something similar to purse cards, which are SELECTED, could be applied here. Except you can select it when applicable. Selected skill cards can't be discarded or manipulated by other effects. After you resolve the effect, it is either
[selected] unselect this
[selected] discard this
[selected] block this
[selected] discard another card,
etc.
Posted
Good catch! I can totally see your point and you are somewhat right but obviously, you have to consider the keyword when unblocking otherwise no unblocking would be possible. Nevertheless this is on point and maybe the interpretation would be that you unblock one card which will have the specified keyword after unblocking.
Posted - Edited
Firebird wrote:
jujulautre wrote:
Do you have an example of such a card ?

We discuss together on Discord about this.
But I copy here 2 examples of cards. There are Advanced Skills so I put Medium spoiler tag.

1/ Here, with multiple activation, we should be able to reduce cost by -2-2-2-2...


2/ Here, with multiple activation, we should be able to use 4 or more class icons, over the Max.3 limit.


Okay, now I see what you mean. So the answer is that each card effect can be applied once.
Posted
This is important. Devs, please clarify this and put it in the FAQ.
Posted
I think it's easier to reformulate the Ambush effect then. E. g. Ambush: ignore the selected cards' effects during the first Gear up step. This way the Ignore Ambush effect can be activated first.
Posted - Edited
Firebird wrote:
If we hypothesize that a card in Hand can be activated several times, then free cards (which do not need to be blocked or discarded, and remain permanently) could trigger their effects infinitely.
With a cost of 1 another card to discard and with the hand size limit, it's possible. But Infinite activation, it's not. So the hypothesis is false.

==> I think the activation is unique during an action.

I didn't mention infinite numbers of activation. I said activate several times for each discarded card (so 2-3 times). Thanks.
Posted
Some skill cards card_type_skill in your hand makes you discard another card_type_skill in your hand as cost for its effect. Question: Can I use the effect several times if I keep discarding other card_type_skill from my hand? OR the effect can be activated only once?
Posted
So the general rule is that weight of blocked cards still counts, because you still have to carry with you your broken items. BUT. There is this purse card "Carniflower" which explicitly says when blocked it is
planted in the Citadel during the Preparation phase
, so obviously you don' carry it with yourself during the scenario. So I guess its weight is not counted when blocked, right?
Posted
This card has action modifier action_condition_empty
Ignore Ambush
but this effect cannot be taken into account since it is on a Purse card, which cannot be selected during Ambush.
Posted
You return the game to the state as it was before your first threat.
Posted
What makes this process infinite? You can repeat this as many times as many Glimmer of Hopes you have, which is definitely not infinite.
Posted
TimeLordXT wrote:
is the answer of this card to be specified dialogue or card?

Nope, see the other thread if you need the solution LINK
Posted - Edited
Because it was corrected in the French version only.

sgbeal wrote:
Firebird wrote:
A version 1.9 is now online... A0663 - deck_adventure_card 199 : Front


It seems that the changes to A0663 were left out of both the "notice" file and the PDF with the printable card replacements. A0436 is in both.
Posted - Edited
I'm not sure if this is the correct answer and how to be sure about it. Usually a solution is a numbered card with card_pick_thumb on it indicating that the answer is correct. Here is nothing such like this. Just "if you know the answer...".
Posted - Edited
So there is this book The exploits of the Amber Knight-volume 1, which is a quest to find out
how to kill a certain monster.
. I got
another book titled Restless sleeping boy
which seem to contain the answer to that quest. Is the solution to the quest that
milk must be poured on that monster to defeat it
?

EDIT: beware, last spoiler contains the correct solution!