Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points6 posts
Posted
So, we've only played 5+ hours, and we got to the idol and just ran out of cards on the attempt but didn't have what it took to complete the task required, so we "died" and plan to restart rather then try to use the 777.

Therefore, I have reread the rules and re-watched the official setup & rules video again to make sure we don't make some of the same mistakes as before...we had fun, but knew we made mistakes.

Anyway, the rules on page 15 speak of and show an Arrow w/ a blank Action symbol and the Cliff card as an example, with this note: "the action icon in the placement arrow reminds you which action caused you to take the card. As long as this card is in play, that action may not be taken again from the Terrain card to which the Event is attached."

So, we have a question regarding the action involved: When we start over, and if we attempt the Go See/Investigate for this Permanent Event card from our Terrain card - fail or succeed - we cannot do it again, correct? That makes sense if we succeed because it is specifically discarded and a new card is put in its place, presumably to explore. But, a failure results in an injury only. Are we now unable to attempt that card again? Or are we just confused in our understanding of "that action may not be taken again."?
Posted
Terrain card : :action_go_see:
If success : you put the permanent event into play with this arrow and symbol :action_unavailable::action_go_see:.
So, you can't make the :action_go_see: again.

On the event card, there's another action :action_empty:
(:action_climb:)
: this one can be try as long as the event card is into play.

The system is the same anywhere in the continent : :action_unavailable: = action unavailable.
:resource_fire: Firebird :resource_fire: (Phoenixeux sur TT)
[DV :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_succes:] [OG :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_curse:*:icon_succes:] [LG :icon_succes:] [CD+SI :icon_curse::icon_curse:] [SI :icon_curse:] [CD :icon_curse::icon_success-left: :icon_success-right:**]
*[Histoire-T7C :icon_succes_7:] **[Pénitence :icon_curse:+Funéraille:icon_success-left:]
Posted
I guess we forgot that we "paid" for the go see/investigate that let us put the Permanent Event card in to play, and therefore that Action cannot be repeated. Of course the Action ON the Event card can be repeated since that's what revealed the Climb Action and we can try to succeed as many times as we want or choose not to do it again.

Makes sense...A Homer moment - just being dense. TY!
Posted - Edited
You're welcome, donuts ' eater ! ;-)
:resource_fire: Firebird :resource_fire: (Phoenixeux sur TT)
[DV :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_succes:] [OG :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_curse:*:icon_succes:] [LG :icon_succes:] [CD+SI :icon_curse::icon_curse:] [SI :icon_curse:] [CD :icon_curse::icon_success-left: :icon_success-right:**]
*[Histoire-T7C :icon_succes_7:] **[Pénitence :icon_curse:+Funéraille:icon_success-left:]
Posted - Edited
Apologies for reviving this but i didn't quite understand the rulebook. In the example mentioned above (or any other event card) , do I need to move on the event card first to be able to do the action or can I do it from an adjacent terrain card (the one with arrow attached to the terrain)?

I initially thought you didn't but than i read this on the forum:https://the7thcontinent.seriouspoulp.com/en/forum/topic/4166/permantent-event-connected-to-a-card-with-no-ressources/page/1/293175/ and the guy says he needs to move on the permanent event card to do an action on it.
Posted
I think you misread

You only ever can stand on terrain cards, but all cards with these arrows, act like everything on the card is on the card they are attached too
:flag_curse_sm: VG: :icon_succes: PoC: :icon_succes: IM: :icon_succes:
CS :card_pick:009: :icon_succes:, :card_pick:123: :icon_succes::icon_succes:
Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points6 posts