Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points2 posts |
---|
Posted - Edited
EDIT: the answer was found via comment on BGG pointing us to the official setup video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=th4xk6OnVq0&feature=youtu.be&t=19m34s For completeness' sake: 1) the answer is "yes, you may apply effects from both brown boxes" and 2) here's the complete original question: Over on BGG there's a discussion about whether a user can apply BOTH brown-box effects when a single card has the same skill icon on two brown boxes: https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1832787/brown-icon-usage That thread uses the Splint Grappling Hook The question is: if a single Card has the same skill icon in two separate brown boxes, can the user apply both or must he choose which to apply? Posted
sgbeal wrote: The question is: if a single Card has the same skill icon in two separate brown boxes, can the user apply both or must he choose which to apply? The player can apply both effects. Source : the official video "Setup and rules" at 19'34. ![]() ![]() T7Continent : ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() T7Citadel : ![]() |
Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points2 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
Improved usability of the card boxes - flip easier through cards
by TuRRiCAN -
"You may use cards...": only the holder or any participating character?
by Firebird -
Does "you may take the following action only if you have X" prohibit involvement from other characters?
by Firebird -
[checked – no error] Spoiler Card K1486 - Is there text missing?
by siriusprocrastinator -
Combined items with discard text
by Firebird -
Returning Past and Board Cards
by Firebird -
Updates for this website
by Firebird -
284 Yellow lost
by Aeon2 -
Card 439 instructs to pick up missing card 172 [checked – no error]
by Atab -
Missing text on K1484? [checked – not a mistake]
by Atab -