| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Card effect3 posts |
|---|
|
Posted
I don't have the cards in front of me, but this situation came up during a game earlier: we had the G1334
Tornado Duke, go fetch any character on the terrain card where the tornado is has access to these resources: bamboo, vine, foliage, wood (I think) to the tornado's terrain card, does Duke go fetch those 4 resources? I would think it would work that way, as it would if there were a permanent event adding resources to the terrain card, it's just that the wording about characters having to be on the terrain card to get the resources makes me wonder. Posted
Flavor rules say definitely yes.
A formal reading of the cards says no -- Tornado definitely wants there to be a character on it's card in order to give resources. Posted
brisingre wrote: Flavor rules say definitely yes. You nailed it -- that's exactly where my head is at. We've been tending to play these slightly ambiguous things in a way that doesn't make our lives easier, but I do wonder what B & L actually envisioned in this case, if it even came up.. |
| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Card effect3 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
Leech card (VII Exploration Card)
by Aaronrant -
Extra cards in my WGUMCD
by DevonAnkunding -
Returning Past and Board Cards
by Firebird -
Updates for this website
by Firebird -
Card 439 instructs to pick up missing card 172 [checked – no error]
by Atab -
Missing text on K1484? [checked – not a mistake]
by Atab -
[ID:A0143] Protective cover
by Cristi -
Missing Cards A001-A0026
by ewallace -
Official APP remarks (Android)
by schleima -
using skill cards multiple times possible
by IthilAlqua -