| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points4 posts |
|---|
|
Posted
If I draw the Advanced skill card
Dextrous (A0126) Posted
Hello :)
As you can read in the rulebook (page 12), the sequence for resolving an action is clear : - Step 3 : You check if the action is a success or a failure with the cards you drew. - Step 4 : You may choose one card to keep in your hand. So, it's impossible to use this new card to change the result of this action. T7Continent : T7Citadel : Posted
Sorry if I wasn't clear, but I didn't mean whether I could use the card to alter the Consequence itself. The Advanced skill card
Dextrous get cards back into the action deck from the discard pile if you used a craft skill as part of the action you did So here would be the situation in more detail: I'm ready to take a climb action. 1. I use Rope as part of the action. 2a. I determine the cost. 2b. I draw the cards. 3. I count the successes. I succeed! 4. I take Dextrous 5. I discard all other cards drawn. 6. I get the positive consequence of the action. Can I now use Dextrous Posted
It's my fault : I didn't check this specific card before answering you.
If the effect of the Advanced skill card Dextrous But I'm not sure would do it for roleplay reason : your character had an idea about dexterity because of his climbing action, as an experience of this action. It's not very thematic to alter this climbing action. ;) T7Continent : T7Citadel : |
| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points4 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
CV Auckland NZ
by ngaiomarsh98 -
What do editors actually do?
by Feliciaines -
BDTK1
by wwwbdtk1org1 -
lucky88grcom
by gem88innet1 -
What do publishers offer?
by robertobrock -
What does editing include?
by williamyoung22 -
What is an ebook writing agency?
by markfederer -
binggopluscomphh
by binggopluscomphh -
Exploring the World of Anonymous Chat !
by 999betdate -
Leech card (VII Exploration Card)
by Williamnnor -