| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points3 posts |
|---|
|
Posted - Edited
This is what the rules say about numbox with a banner:
When a numbox comes with a banner (blue or purple), the active player may either take a card matching the number in the numbox, or take a card whose number is equal to the number in the numbox + the number associated with the pictograph in the banner [...] Note that it does not say "take a card if available" - such card should always exist. Now, what if you are in possession of more cards with same + Can those banners be added up and used together? There are (at least) 3 such situations in the base game:
What I conclude:
I suggest one of the following errata:
Posted
dill wrote: Say in the rules that you can combine the same banners - but only if the resulting card is available (lazy solution, but allows possible use of "double torch" mechanic in the future). That's exactly what the rules say page 16. You can add any number of banners, or thinking about any card number but if there's no T7Continent : T7Citadel : Posted
The 'Double Torch' mechanic as you put it is currently in the game. (i.e. using two blue banner added together to draw a new card.)
|
| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points3 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
The Aston Jackets Website
by alexajacko -
CV Auckland NZ
by IlqarAhmedov -
k9windecom
by k9windecom -
Mastering the Addictive World of Slither io
by Pouliot12 -
Professional Book Publishing Services
by lornarynn -
Journal Submission Service: Streamlining Your Research Publication
by evagrace -
clubphpph
by clubphpph -
Leech card (VII Exploration Card)
by CerysMorris -
Do ebook writing services help with storytelling for fiction ebooks?
by raymondferrer -
What do editors actually do?
by Feliciaines -