| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points4 posts |
|---|
|
Posted
I have seen a few cards with an action with the Padlock Icon, where the conditions for success are dependent on a variable.
An example is the card 451 Action that can be taken, with X cards and Y successes required, padlocked. But then there's a condition that says "If Z is true, conditions for success are now A cards and B successes instead. Now my question is, are both of these options considered padlocked? I could see it being either way, maybe the padlock was omitted for brevity because it applies to the action no matter what. Or maybe if you're lucky/unlucky enough to meet the condition, a benefit is the padlock no longer applies. Thanks. Posted
I think that we must consider 2 different things :
- The action : the symbol of the RP type - The condition of the test : Nb of cards to draw So the textual condition you met should modity only the condition of the test, without changing the action ( T7Continent : T7Citadel : Posted
Thanks for that! I had been playing that way because I didn't want to make the game easier than it should be! Glad to hear I haven't been punishing myself for no reason...
Posted
You can tell based on the
card 451 |
| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points4 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
CV Auckland NZ
by IlqarAhmedov -
k9windecom
by k9windecom -
Mastering the Addictive World of Slither io
by Pouliot12 -
Professional Book Publishing Services
by lornarynn -
Journal Submission Service: Streamlining Your Research Publication
by evagrace -
clubphpph
by clubphpph -
Leech card (VII Exploration Card)
by CerysMorris -
Do ebook writing services help with storytelling for fiction ebooks?
by raymondferrer -
What do editors actually do?
by Feliciaines -
BDTK1
by wwwbdtk1org1 -