Nombre de message : 89
Dernière visite :
During the last 3 years, has there ever been some progress on the meaning of "FT16"?
For those who don't remember their goddesses "FT16" is written on
the clue map next to the small island
"FT 16 La Rochelle" is written on a naval officers uniform, presumably one of the submarine's crew. We assumed it's the name of the submarine.
Is it an acronym? Is the French version using the same letters?
Is it maybe related to FT17 (a French WW1 tank)?
While we are on this topic, who do you think has built the
? The first expedition or some unknown party?
I noticed the Devourers set (F) and Roots (J) sets got renumbered as P & Q respectively for retial.
Just out of curiosity are there any differences on the cards? Maybe the retail cards are not showing the worm/root figurines but icons/standees instead?
@Sgbeal, thanks for the images. I hope you'll enjoy the expansion.
As for having the front and back of the cards on the same sheet - that's how the main version of this PNP is published currently.
There are 3 card layouts available right now
- basic where you fold the cards (3 cards per page, fronts and backs)
- one for double-sided printing (6 fronts or backs per page)
- one for professional printing (1 front or back per page with bleed and crop marks)
FYI: I did some checking and this expansion (coincidentally) looks to be fully compatible with the Classic edition of the game.
I edited the initial post, also saying that it's compatible with all the expansions too.
(I'm pretty confident though I haven't seen 100% of the new content yet.)
This should be probably moved to the "Errors on the game" subforum.
Which should be then renamed to "Errors in the game", probably
I agree with Brisingre. I understand what you mean by logical adjacency, but the game does not use that concept. The only adjacency is the physical grid adjacency.
There are some new states in WGUMCD, card numbers
I decided to sleeve 777 and 888 modes, so they are easy to find. I got my game yesterday, already done with sleaving
I also sleeve other minor groups, as a matter of personal preference
and some bigger but arguably not-so-frequently used ones
30, 49, 91, 97, 172, 310, 333, 450, 463
As for the original topic - I'm really looking forward to the new
cards (and roots and other stuff of course ...)
91, 172, 310
What if there is already a root figure on your terrain AND you use Mastery?
Studying the action resolution order, there is only one interpretation, I believe:
3. Result step - you check for figures - there is one the action immediately fails
4. Skill step - the action failed so Mastery does nothing
Conclusion: don't forget that the Mastery shuffle-back happens at the Skill step, not Result step.
It should be pointed out that the original action will not fail - as the "is the figure present" check is done "when revealed" and the figures are placed only later during the Consequence step.
Also, what's interesting is that you can end up placing those two figures on two different terrain cards if the action consequence contains and you choose to place one root before and the other after the movement.
It may be a good idea to create a separate FAQ tab for the new expansions (or just Flying Roots), so these things are easy to find/reference.
All I know is that these 2 were not included in the upgrade pack delivered in the wave 1 (with the size issue). Still waiting for the wave 2.
Whether he means the satchel or banished or past (because you could store the past and return (and sort) it on the beginning of the next play), I don't think it really matters.
When you pack the game you always have the same amount of cards to pack (i.e. all of them)
As for the actual questions:
B) I don't have them all sleeved but maybe you could use a mini-expansion box to store some extra cards out of the trays. For example, once you have played Crystal Song you could put those crystal fog cards away if space is the problem.
The order of green cards does not matter, in general:
The cards of the same number and the same colour should be always drawn randomly.
You can either shuffle them when merging the expansion decks into the base game - or you can shuffle them each time you draw.
These should be cards with blue backs (as shown in the rulebook). Are you missing them?
The "What Goes Up, Must Come Down" will be available after the KS2 shipping is done, I guess, in order not to spoil the surprise.
Side note: I really liked the non-glossy version of the original rulebook
As for the hidden numbers on non-terrain cards, there are a few cards with them.
Also some "bridge" cards have hidden numbers. All of those are usually quite helpful if spotted.
Keep looking .
... which implies there are some unexpected mind-bending secrets in there