Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points3 posts |
---|
Posted
There are some temporary events that state "The active player must perform the following action alone" and others that use the phrase "Only the active player is forced to take the following action". Since all (I think) actions on temporary events are mandatory to begin with, the latter phrasing seems to be redundant unless "only the active player" means the exact same thing as "the active player alone" in this context, which then begs the question of why use the different verbiage? We have been playing both of these types of cards the same way (the active player is the only one involved in the action), but I'm curious if there's been an official statement about the matter.
Posted
"The active player must perform the following action alone" Means that ONLY the active player can take the action , "Only the active player is forced to take the following action". means that all players who participated in the previous action COULD take part in this action but only the active player HAS to
|
Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points3 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
FT16 meaning
by dill -
Missing cards
by Firebird -
Cards list - Classic Edition : Update
by Firebird -
Just found out this game and really enjoy it but I lost out on the kickstarter items
by Corbs -
Veins of the Earth - did I go wrong?
by Corbs -
The Veins of the Earth : card #778 (K1764)
by Corbs -
Can I Walk or Fly back to the terrain card that I started from?
by sycdan -
Craft and Item Combination
by Firebird -
Special Rule Crystals song
by Roderik42 -
'Intrepid Mode' Alternative to 'Hardcore Mode' for Re-Playability, Fun, Challenge, Anti-Exploit, .,
by svengineer99 -