Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Card effect3 posts |
---|
Posted
I don't have the cards in front of me, but this situation came up during a game earlier: we had the G1334
Tornado Duke, go fetch any character on the terrain card where the tornado is has access to these resources: bamboo, vine, foliage, wood (I think) to the tornado's terrain card, does Duke go fetch those 4 resources? I would think it would work that way, as it would if there were a permanent event adding resources to the terrain card, it's just that the wording about characters having to be on the terrain card to get the resources makes me wonder. Posted
Flavor rules say definitely yes.
A formal reading of the cards says no -- Tornado definitely wants there to be a character on it's card in order to give resources. Posted
brisingre wrote: Flavor rules say definitely yes. You nailed it -- that's exactly where my head is at. We've been tending to play these slightly ambiguous things in a way that doesn't make our lives easier, but I do wonder what B & L actually envisioned in this case, if it even came up.. |
Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Card effect3 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
Can I Walk or Fly back to the terrain card that I started from?
by Corbs -
FT16 meaning
by dill -
Missing cards
by Firebird -
Cards list - Classic Edition : Update
by Firebird -
Just found out this game and really enjoy it but I lost out on the kickstarter items
by Corbs -
Veins of the Earth - did I go wrong?
by Corbs -
The Veins of the Earth : card #778 (K1764)
by Corbs -
Craft and Item Combination
by Firebird -
Special Rule Crystals song
by Roderik42 -
'Intrepid Mode' Alternative to 'Hardcore Mode' for Re-Playability, Fun, Challenge, Anti-Exploit, .,
by svengineer99 -