Nombre de message : 39
Dernière visite :
When doing the beacon of the night curse, the clue card tells you that there's 3 resources you need to find.
Along with hints on the means to find them.
However, at least one of the 3 resources has
An alternative means of obtaining, in the
When taking the action on the clue card, it tells you to banish specific named cards
But the Alternative card is named differently
Gas Can/Half Full Gas Can
Was the intention that if you solve it the "main" way, you banish the card, but if using the alternative card, you don't?
I don't like to use thematic justifications for not following the rules to the letter, but when I don't have the specific named card I'm told to banish, felt I had to wing it.
Argument for banishing: It just means banish the fuel card, obviously.
Argument against: The other can is only half full, there's still some fuel left in this one after filling the lamp!
FWIW I went with what made the game harder, which is my default choice.
I really think this rule should be implemented.
feels totally broken with this allowed. You can literally pick your perfect hand from the discard pile if the Will Remember is in there.
Botanist in training
As absurd as this discussion is, I do wish Bruno or Firebird would just come and say something like "Of course it doesn't go back in the deck every time you use it".
Can someone ask on the French forum?
I think you just get to keep 2 cards from the original draw.
I play the strict way, the worms aren't much of a threat otherwise. I also consider getting in the balloon to be banned too.
That's 2 answers, both with thematic rational behind them, and both I agree could be correct. Would be nice to get it confirmed!
Once the Flying Roots sidequest is "completed" you gain the ability to
Ignore a flying root on your terrain card when drawing a card during the results step
If I choose to do this, can I still use
The 7star brown icon on the earlier flying roots reward? Or is the Mini considered "not there" because I ignored it.
It seems to me that the answer given in this thread is correct, and that's how I've played it. But there's been a discussion on BGG about this card and I was just wondering if the designers have ever confirmed that the "Shuffle this card back into action deck" only applies on the first draw?
As soon as you get the Spike Trap, the combo is live again though. Basically unlimited free durability at the cost of keeping one card in hand. Still way overpowered. Bruno's proper nerf for me.
I think you're right in how to resolve it, there's a bit in a specific curse
where having 2 different green numbers pointing at the same exploration square is by design, and I personally resolved it the way you said. Whichever terrain tile I explored from, I used that number. Makes sense.
The Icy Maze
The thing is with this one, it doesn't feel like this was intended behaviour. It feels weird that you can go through all the story of
without knowing what it does, exploring around the area, then ominously finding the result of of your choice.
pulling the ring
But then being able to completely bypass it by walking into the room via slightly different route.
It feels to me the action that banishes the green terrain card to the south of where the
appears, should also banish a green terrain card to the east of it, then there should be a gold copy of that too. So there's no avoiding anything once you've made your choice!
The point is if you choose not to flip the exploration card
and instead wait until you've done a path aroundgoing east, north, west. Only then flip the card, and you'll have 2 choices of green card to play, which feels like a mistake.
north from the gold 446
That was pretty much the phrasing I came up with on bgg :)
eg. Choose a card from the discard pile, then discard a card from an item to place it into your hand.
Fingers crossed for an official ruling on this!
Firebird? Any chance?
For example, when using
you get a result which is Put a XXX or a YYY or a ZZZ card into play (the active player chooses).
the tribal stool
Do I just have to pick one and go with it, or can I look at the cards before choosing?
This ability is actually insane. I'm now running with 3 stacks all with an aggressive keyword on top, and just bouncing the war paint around them every time I run into a leaf. It's so overpowered haha! Refreshing the walking stick stack has never been easier!
Posté - Edité
On the back of the gold version of card 764 there is a
blue banner with a Snake
But the card text says:
If there is a card under the satchel & journal card...
I don't have that, but I do have it
In my inventory, as part of an item stack
Surely that's what was meant...?
I find it hard to believe what I have isn't right! Feels to me the text has been cut and pasted from Purple banner text
I've already discarded it back
and don't want to spoil myself finding it again, but it was something like
into the 350s
Draw 6 advance skill cards, you may then spend X experience to purchase one of these where X is the cost in the
It was really wordy, and strangely specific.
The text on the sidequests does seem to suggest they always apply though, that's the way I played it. Glad someone agrees that's right!