Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points7 messages
Posté
Do the discounts obtained from
Sidequests
only apply when taking a
000
card?

Or can I apply them when using the
350 card: Encyclopaedia?


Thanks
Posté
What is the exact text on them?
:flag_curse_sm: VG: :icon_succes: PoC: :icon_succes: IM: :icon_succes:
CS :card_pick:009: :icon_succes:, :card_pick:123: :icon_succes::icon_succes:
Posté
Sidequest discounts work with all kinds of skill-buying effects.
Posté
I've already discarded it back
into the 350s
and don't want to spoil myself finding it again, but it was something like

Draw 6 advance skill cards, you may then spend X experience to purchase one of these where X is the cost in the :experience:


It was really wordy, and strangely specific.

The text on the sidequests does seem to suggest they always apply though, that's the way I played it. Glad someone agrees that's right!
Posté
I meant the text of the side quest, not that item
:flag_curse_sm: VG: :icon_succes: PoC: :icon_succes: IM: :icon_succes:
CS :card_pick:009: :icon_succes:, :card_pick:123: :icon_succes::icon_succes:
Posté
"Advanced Skill cards with the keyword [whatever] now cost 2 fewer experience points (they cannot cost less than 1.)"
Posté
Yeah that clearly indicates, that it counts all the time, no matter why you are able to purchase them.
:flag_curse_sm: VG: :icon_succes: PoC: :icon_succes: IM: :icon_succes:
CS :card_pick:009: :icon_succes:, :card_pick:123: :icon_succes::icon_succes:
Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points7 messages