| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points1 post |
|---|
|
Posted - Edited
EDIT: resolved: the word "enables" in the quoted rule clarifies usage of items as being optional.
Page 21 says: Using an item enables the player to freely choose to apply some or all of the effects of one or more Item cards it consists of. Should that really be "any number" (i.e. "zero or more"), or is a player required to use an ability from at least one card in an activated Inventory item? The word "some" may be interpreted as both "one or more" (common usage) or "zero or more" (dictionary definition of "unspecified number"). This question came up over on BGG: https://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/26861533#26861533 |
| Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points1 post |
Forums
Latest topics
Removing "Bloody"
by Fitzgerald -
ck444uscom1
by ck444uscom1 -
Bengals vs. Packers Harm Write-up: Dylan Fairchild DNP, Lucas Patrick goes complete
by Kenyon -
Cowboys at Panthers Historic Notes: This protection is formally even worse than 2020
by Kenyon -
Brighten Your Holidays with Cristmas Flower Delivery
by jackthomes -
The Aston Jackets Website
by lv88todayy -
What do publishers offer?
by tommyhorne -
CV Auckland NZ
by IlqarAhmedov -
k9windecom
by k9windecom -
Mastering the Addictive World of Slither io
by Pouliot12 -