Nombre de message : 4
Dernière visite :
Hi! Thanks for the reply!
I am aware of the mechanics for when you use an item as part of an action...
But does your reply mean that the same rules apply when you want to intentionally discard an item card and apply the effects of its keyword, even though this is not really part of its intended action?
The FAQs, the rules and the text in the item cards seem to apply only when you use the item as it was intended. For the bolas for instance, the "discard this" prompt is part of the hunt/fight action so you must discard it if you take one of these actions... But if you want to discard an "aggressiveness" card to trigger some effects unrelated to the hunt/fight action, then... can the "discard this" prompt still apply?
Does that also mean that you can willingly discard an item card (which states that can be discarded after being used) at any time? For example, you find a new item (e.g can) but you don't have space in your inventory. Can you immediately discard a meat card from your inventory and put the can in its place (even though the "return this" prompt on a food item card is triggered only if you take the eat action?)
Sorry if this is a much simpler case than I make it to be and I am overthinking it! But I am curious as to how others approach these particular instances of item use.
I have a question about discarding cards from your inventory based on another card's prompt.
Since you cannot disassemble an item, I guess that if for example you want to apply Dimitri's ability and discard an "aggressiveness" card from your inventory, you need to discard all cards associated with an item and if one of these cards is "aggressiveness" you can apply the effect. Correct?
What if the rules of the card state that it can be discarded after being used (e.g. bolas, fire-making tools, food)? Can I "disassemble" the item then, reduce the use by one, and discard only the card with the keyword I want, in order to trigger the effect?
I hope this makes sense the way I described it!
Thanks in advance!
Posté - Edité
I bought the starter pack version of the 7th Continent, which contains the "Crystal Song", "Voracious Goddess", "Offering to the Guardians" and "Bloody Hunt" curses. After playing and exploring for many, many...many hours (thanks covid..!) there are a few "secrets" I haven't managed to discover and I am wondering if I can only find them out in curses I don't own yet, or if there are more other things to discover in the starter pack. So here's a list of questions about cards that basically all boil down to "Do I need another curse to explore this?"
Sorry for the long post, I have been playing for quite some time and have been gathering all these questions! By the way, if you made it this far, do you think are there some very well-hidden secrets on the Starter Pack curses I probably haven't found yet (no big spoilers please, just some gentle nudges!)? And from your experience, what do you think is the best expansion I should get next? I would like a bigger challenge but also something that adds replayability to the curses I already have.
I just started playing the 7th continent (just the introductory Crystal Song adventure so far) and there is something that doesn't sit very well with me.
What is the point of returning all past and board cards to their respective decks whenever you save/resume a game and whenever you move to a new location? The adventurers have explored the region and know the terrain, so from a narrative point of view, why do they have to rediscover the same terrain when they wake up/come back?
Wouldn't it make more sense if the terrain, including all unresolved exploration cards, just remained in place and revealed instead of having to be explored again?