Avatar
Utilisateur
Nombre de message : 103
Créé :
Dernière visite :
Signature :
:flag_curse_sm: VG: :icon_succes: PoC: :icon_succes: IM: :icon_succes:
CS :card_pick:009: :icon_succes:, :card_pick:123: :icon_succes::icon_succes:
Posté
Card text when revealed during the result text isn’t active, unless it tells you so, which both of the cards you mention do.
Posté
Some of these cards are shown in the KS updates, but not all.
So it’s impossible right now to exactly tell you what they are.
Posté
The card tells you to do what it says on that case.
If it doesn’t specify that timing it is not active.
So I can’t discard a just drawn forewarned is forearmed, but the text on the flying roots card works.

Come on, you are just arguing to argue.
Posté
No, it does not
Posté
abredon a écrit :
JackSpirio a écrit :
As stated above the rules tells you what cards you can use in that step, just drawn cards are not in that list.

You just repeat the same arguments again and again, that won’t give anyone new insight.


Yes, the rules lists some effects that can be used in that step. Does that mean such a list is exclusive?

If so, then the Flying Roots don't work.

Why shouldn’t they work?
You don’t use the text, you just do what it tells you (as it is revealed during the success step)
Posté
Which should be enough
Posté
I think you misread

You only ever can stand on terrain cards, but all cards with these arrows, act like everything on the card is on the card they are attached too
Posté
As stated above the rules tells you what cards you can use in that step, just drawn cards are not in that list.

You just repeat the same arguments again and again, that won’t give anyone new insight.
Posté
It you just do what the cards say, which makes it obvious when they are to be used.
Posté
But even if there exists more then one way people read it, most would agree with your number 2
Posté
Why would the flying Roots need an errata?
They clearly state when it should be applied, doesn’t it?
Posté
Nowhere in the rules, errata, or FAQ does it state that card text is not processed during the Results step of an action. since there is no rule against it, by default it is processed.

This is not true.
The rules state what to do in the result step, so follow this.
Posté
Yes, the English copies were sold extremely fast, so only french remaining
Posté
If you can’t fulfill the first choice (as you do not have the right cards, you need to do the second one.
I agree that it could have been worded better, but I say the intention is clear.
Posté
Interesting.
There seems to be 2 ways to get the card
Once is just looking at 326
But as there are 2 versions of that number you won’t be able to do that all the time
So there is another option, to find a specific 550 card, which helps you find that 757 card, no matter which 326 you got.

You only need to look at the thumbs, if you took a card out of the normal rules.
If something tells you to take a card directly, you do not need the thumbs.
Posté
Also roots can make any check which draws cards failable
Posté
They said that swamps will not be sold and sanctuary and icy maze will be sold
There is no info about the other 5
Posté
They probably just copied the KS description
Posté
Obviously, they are just leftovers from the KS
Posté
djpstyle a écrit :
Do these extra copies of the Collector base box live on the store today include the game-breaking misprinted cards?

They have the corrected cards