Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points6 messages
Posté
If the top card of a combined item has a consequence which instructs me to "Return this."...how does that affect the combined item? I know "this" only refers to the card and not the item. But, exactly what should happen with the item?

Does the second-most card in the stack automatically get the die placed on it and become the new top card for the combined item?

If so, is this mentioned in the rules anywhere? I mean, it seems like the rules would work this way...but I can't find it explicitly stated anywhere in the manual.
Posté
Yes and yes
:flag_curse_sm: VG: :icon_succes: PoC: :icon_succes: IM: :icon_succes:
CS :card_pick:009: :icon_succes:, :card_pick:123: :icon_succes::icon_succes:
Posté
Don't remember the page but I'm pretty sure the rules for combining items have a section on what happens when an individual item is removed from a stack.

Anyway it works exactly as you describe. Whatever's on top of the stack is the new top card, the die stays on top of the stack at the same durability.
Posté
Thank you both for the clarification. I'll go back and look through the manual again, somehow I missed that part.
Posté
JackSpirio a écrit :
Yes and yes
I'd expect that second yes to be followed by a rules reference...

Oh, wait, coming from you that's of course unnecessary! ;-)
Posté
jhaelen a écrit :
JackSpirio a écrit :
Yes and yes
I'd expect that second yes to be followed by a rules reference...

Oh, wait, coming from you that's of course unnecessary! ;-)

Yes, because I sleep on my rule book *facepalm*
:flag_curse_sm: VG: :icon_succes: PoC: :icon_succes: IM: :icon_succes:
CS :card_pick:009: :icon_succes:, :card_pick:123: :icon_succes::icon_succes:
Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points6 messages