Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Card effect10 messages
Posté
So, I've combined a club (3 uses) with the bolas (1 use) so I now have a combined item with 4 uses. If I use the bolas ability (which says to discard it after use), do I do so? Do I also reduce my durability number down to 3?
Posté
You reduce the uses on the item to 3, draw cards and then you can decide if you want to use the bolas effects, of you do you add those stars and discard the bolas, if you don't, you only use the stars from the club, but keep both cards at 3 pips.
Posté
Great! That's what I thought. So I used the bolas, so I discard that but keep the club with a '3' on it. Thank you! Loving it so far, what an amazing game.
Posté
IthilAlqua a écrit :
You reduce the uses on the item to 3, draw cards and then you can decide if you want to use the bolas effects.
I was under the impression that you needed to chose to use it before drawing the cards.
Posté - Edité
zederfjell a écrit :
IthilAlqua a écrit :
You reduce the uses on the item to 3, draw cards and then you can decide if you want to use the bolas effects.
I was under the impression that you needed to chose to use it before drawing the cards.

IthilAlqua is right :
- before drawing, you have to choose which objects (columns) you want to activate (-1:icon_d6:)
- after drawing, you may use any effect on these objects (among the cards of these activated columns). You can choose to apply no effect at all, but the durability is lost anyway.
:resource_fire: Firebird :resource_fire: (Phoenixeux sur TT)
[DV :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_succes:] [OG :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_curse:*:icon_succes:] [LG :icon_succes:] [CD+SI :icon_curse::icon_curse:] [SI :icon_curse:] [CD :icon_curse::icon_success-left: :icon_success-right:**] [SI+TS en cours]
*[Histoire-T7C :icon_succes_7:] **[Pénitence :icon_curse:+Funéraille:icon_success-left:]
Posté
Oooh good to know. Is the secret weapon
GUN
work the same way?
Posté
Yes, that works the same way.
Posté
Posté
If I have a combined item and, after use, i must discard the top card, must I discard the other cards as well?
Posté
myongsun a écrit :
If I have a combined item and, after use, i must discard the top card, must I discard the other cards as well?


==> if you must discard the object because the pip is to 0 (or by choice) :
All the cards are discarded.

==> if you must discard this card because of an instruction on it (ex: bolas) or from another card (ex: character's capacity) :
- You discard this card only.
- The 2nd card becomes the first one, so its keywords will be taken into account for the next combination.
:resource_fire: Firebird :resource_fire: (Phoenixeux sur TT)
[DV :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_succes:] [OG :icon_curse::icon_curse::icon_curse:*:icon_succes:] [LG :icon_succes:] [CD+SI :icon_curse::icon_curse:] [SI :icon_curse:] [CD :icon_curse::icon_success-left: :icon_success-right:**] [SI+TS en cours]
*[Histoire-T7C :icon_succes_7:] **[Pénitence :icon_curse:+Funéraille:icon_success-left:]
Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Card effect10 messages