Forums/ The 7th Continent/ The Adventurers' Camp15 messages
Posté
Hey guys,
Yesterday I had my first game in with a couple of friends and my oh my what a day it was. We all had a great day and after playing for 14 hours we had to stop because we couldn't keep our eyes open. We played with the mini's I had painted the last few days and I just wanted to show them of...

Cheers

7th continent by D C, on Flickr
Posté
Wow, they look really good!

I have minis from a couple of games that I keep thinking I would like to paint but I've never done it before. I'm thinking I should start with something simple like a couple of item pieces I have (like the campfires for 7thC) but do you have any tips or websites/books that you would recommend as a primer?
Posté
I have finished recording my beginners painting guide for The 7th Continent. I will post here when I have finished editing it. It will be posted to my youtube-channel Happy Crappy Paints. I am a beginner and amateur myself and do not profess to show anyone the absolute way of doing things, but you may find some tips in the video once it is up.

I managed to paint the minis in the base game (i.e. not the rock worm) in one afternoon/evening, so it's a speed paint.
Posté
@Soldaan : very nice ! I like the grass on the pedestal. :)
@Phalck : Don't hesitate to post your videos on the french topic too !

Some pictures on the french T7C forum
resource_fire Firebird resource_fire (ma ludothèque)
T7Continent : icon_succes DV, OG, LG --- icon_curse SI, [CD+SI] --- icon_success-left Histoire, Pénitence, Funéraille --- card_type_temporary_event [SI+TS]
T7Citadel : card_type_temporary_event
Posté
Thanks guys!