Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points5 posts |
---|
Posted
Can you craft one of your character-specific items and then give it to someone else (to create a new item stack or combine with an existing one), since it's no longer in anyone's hand? For example, could Dmitri craft his Bamboo Armor and then give it to Eliot to wear?
Posted
Yes - per the rules the one with the "idea" for the item is the active player in crafting it, but he can give the item to any of the involved characters.
Posted - Edited
This is an often-overlooked rule with crafting in general:
The item can be built into the inventory of any character involved in the ![]() People also forget they can cooperate on ![]() Anyway, character items are no exception. The only restriction on them is which character can keep them in their ![]() Posted
Yeah, that's what I thought, and the way I've been playing it, it just didn't seem to be covered explicitly in the rules (except I guess by its very omission, since the rules are very comprehensive...) so just wanted see what the consensus was. Thank you both!
|
Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points5 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
FT16 meaning
by dill -
Missing cards
by Firebird -
Cards list - Classic Edition : Update
by Firebird -
Just found out this game and really enjoy it but I lost out on the kickstarter items
by Corbs -
Veins of the Earth - did I go wrong?
by Corbs -
The Veins of the Earth : card #778 (K1764)
by Corbs -
Can I Walk or Fly back to the terrain card that I started from?
by sycdan -
Craft and Item Combination
by Firebird -
Special Rule Crystals song
by Roderik42 -
'Intrepid Mode' Alternative to 'Hardcore Mode' for Re-Playability, Fun, Challenge, Anti-Exploit, .,
by svengineer99 -