Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points9 posts
Posted
The rules for Mastery don't address this: when using multiple Mastery effects in a single Action, are the Mastery levels added together or is only the highest one applied?

(FWIW, i assume only the highest is used.)
Posted
They don't stack.
Posted
Confirmed by Bruno S in French : https://the7thcontinent.seriouspoulp.com/fr/forum/topic/4242/nouvel-effet-maitrise-losange-rouge/page/2/296150/#296150

Free translation :
These effects do not stack. We though (maybe erroneously) that it wasn't useful to made it plain on the rulebook because from our point of view, a 2 mastery and a 3 mastery are not the same as a 5 mastery.
Posted
Thank you very much for the citation and translation :).
Posted
It s‘ actually pretty clear.
If you have mastery 3 and mastery 2 it means you can shuffle up to 3 or 2 cards back if the action is a success and you only draw 3 or 2 cards.
:flag_curse_sm: VG: :icon_succes: PoC: :icon_succes: IM: :icon_succes:
CS :card_pick:009: :icon_succes:, :card_pick:123: :icon_succes::icon_succes:
Posted
Yes, it's "pretty clear", but it's not 100% unambiguous.
Posted
sgbeal wrote:
Yes, it's "pretty clear", but it's not 100% unambiguous.
but if you could add them, there would be the need for a rule.
:flag_curse_sm: VG: :icon_succes: PoC: :icon_succes: IM: :icon_succes:
CS :card_pick:009: :icon_succes:, :card_pick:123: :icon_succes::icon_succes:
Posted
JackSpirio wrote:
but if you could add them, there would be the need for a rule.


Mastery has literally only a single sentence devoted to it in the rules, and that one sentence does not cover all of the possible/reasonable interpretations of how they should be applied. Another example of ambiguity which "really should" have been clarified with one more sentence in the rules, can be found in https://the7thcontinent.seriouspoulp.com/en/forum/topic/4312/.
Posted
Even there it’s pretty clear
You look in the rules, see what that symbol means and act accordingly
:flag_curse_sm: VG: :icon_succes: PoC: :icon_succes: IM: :icon_succes:
CS :card_pick:009: :icon_succes:, :card_pick:123: :icon_succes::icon_succes:
Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points9 posts