Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points4 posts |
---|
Posted
I succed an action with an Mastery effect (red-diamond symbol) and I reveal "The Strangest encounter" at the Result step. If I decide to put back this card in the Action deck, does I have to put 1 flying root fig into play ?
Official answer (from BrunoS in the french forum) : No, if "The Strangest encounter" card is shuffled into the Action Deck at the Skill step, the part of the effect that is to apply at the Consequence step no longer applies. ![]() ![]() [DV ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() *[Histoire-T7C ![]() ![]() ![]() Posted
What if there is already a root figure on your terrain AND you use Mastery?
Studying the action resolution order, there is only one interpretation, I believe: 3. Result step - you check for figures - there is one the action immediately fails 4. Skill step - the action failed so Mastery does nothing Conclusion: don't forget that the Mastery shuffle-back happens at the Skill step, not Result step. Posted
dill wrote: What if there is already a root figure on your terrain AND you use Mastery? I agree ! ![]() ![]() ![]() [DV ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() *[Histoire-T7C ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points4 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
Offering the gardians : Help !
by Firebird -
[Checked - confirmed - minor error] possible error on card 418 and 428?
by BrunoS -
The 7th Discord
by irritatingwritten -
Typo: Card(s) 105
by justaquestion -
[No error] error on A0730/272 ?
by Garou -
Slippery Slope - clarification on the “unless” clause
by Corbs -
Deceive the Death
by Corbs -
Missing Card from Comfort Creatures
by Firebird -
Forum auth issue
by Kamille -
Are we playing the rules correctly
by Firebird -