Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points4 posts |
---|
Posted
I have seen a few cards with an action with the Padlock Icon, where the conditions for success are dependent on a variable.
An example is the card 451 Action that can be taken, with X cards and Y successes required, padlocked. But then there's a condition that says "If Z is true, conditions for success are now A cards and B successes instead. Now my question is, are both of these options considered padlocked? I could see it being either way, maybe the padlock was omitted for brevity because it applies to the action no matter what. Or maybe if you're lucky/unlucky enough to meet the condition, a benefit is the padlock no longer applies. Thanks. Posted
I think that we must consider 2 different things :
- The action : the symbol of the RP type ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() - The condition of the test : Nb of cards to draw ![]() ![]() So the textual condition you met should modity only the condition of the test, without changing the action ( ![]() ![]() ![]() [DV ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() *[Histoire-T7C ![]() ![]() ![]() Posted
Thanks for that! I had been playing that way because I didn't want to make the game easier than it should be! Glad to hear I haven't been punishing myself for no reason...
Posted
You can tell based on the
![]() card 451 ![]() |
Forums/ The 7th Continent/ Rules and Operating Points4 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
Offering the gardians : Help !
by Firebird -
[Checked - confirmed - minor error] possible error on card 418 and 428?
by BrunoS -
The 7th Discord
by irritatingwritten -
Typo: Card(s) 105
by justaquestion -
[No error] error on A0730/272 ?
by Garou -
Slippery Slope - clarification on the “unless” clause
by Corbs -
Deceive the Death
by Corbs -
Missing Card from Comfort Creatures
by Firebird -
Forum auth issue
by Kamille -
Are we playing the rules correctly
by Firebird -